For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Azure DevOps (ADO)

Add Git connection

To add Azure DevOps personal git tokens in Brainboard, you first need to generate an Azure DevOps personal access token.

Steps to generate a personal access token on your Azure DO account.
  1. Go to your Azure DO page.

  2. Click on the top-right icon and then select Personal access tokens:

  3. It will open the Personal Access Tokens page. Click on New token button.

  4. In the modal, add the following information:

    • Name of the token.

    • You can set an expiration date.

    • In the code section, select Full .

  5. Once the token is generated, you can copy it to add to Brainboard.

Steps to add the generated token in Brainboard

  1. Go to the Git connections page. Or, navigate to the path: Settings > Integrations ? Git Connections.

  2. Click on Add connection .

  3. Switch to the Azure DevOps tab.

  1. Add your credentials in the displayed window.

  • Name of the token. This is only for Brainboard, it will not be used when you do a pull request.

  • The URL of your Azure DevOps organization.

    • To get this URL, the simplest way is to click on Azure DevOps on the top-left button, then copy the URL from the browser

  • Token: The token (secret) generated from your Azure DevOps account.

  1. Then click the Save and close button.

  2. Brainboard will verify if the credentials are valid:

    1. Valid credentials: In this case, Brainboard displays a success message, and you can see the integration now in the Git connection page.

    2. Invalid credentials: In this case, you'll receive an error about what is wrong. For example, the one shared below.

How to use

Please refer to the page How to use to understand how you can use your Git connections, whether you want to do a pull request and import your code from Git.

Edit or delete connection

  1. Go to the Git connections page.

  2. Click on the connection that you want to edit or delete.

  3. If you want to edit, simply make your changes and click the Save and close button.

  4. To delete, click on the Delete Configuration button given at the bottom right corner of the page.

  5. Click on the Delete button again to confirm your action.

Last updated