Members
Add members
You can invite your colleagues, customers, auditors or external contributors to your Brainboard organization.
To invite a new member:
Go to the Members page.
Click on the
Invite memberbutton.

Add the following information and click
Send invite:Email address.
The
organizationrole that you want this user to have. There are four roles available:Owner: Can do any action in Brainboard.
Admin: Can do most of the actions, except billing.
Member: Can only perform actions authorized on specific projects.
Guest: This is read-only access. Suitable for auditors or team members that only need to view cloud architectures.
The initial team of the user.

A member can belong to one and only one organization, so if the user you are trying to invite already has an account in Brainboard. This user should delete his/her organization following this documentation.
Edit member's information
To edit a user's information:
Go to the Members page.
Click on the
Editoption in the dropdown menu that appears when you click on the three dots icon at the end of the member's record row.You can change the first name, last name, organization role, and two-factor authentication status of the user.

Disable members
You can temporarily suspend a user, which implies that the account still exists within your organization, but the user cannot access Brainboard unless you enable it again.
To suspend a member:
Go to the Members page.
Click on the
Disable memberoption in the dropdown menu that appears when you click on the three dots icon at the end of the member's record row.Click on the
Disable memberbutton in the confirmation modal.

Remove members
To remove any member from your organization:
Go to the Members page.
Click on the
Deleteoption in the dropdown menu that appears when you click on the three dots icon at the end of the member's record row.Click on
Yes, delete userin the confirmation window that will show.

Last updated