Organization
Last updated
The Organization is a common space that is supposed to host projects accessible to the same group of people or teams.
The first account created on Brainboard will be, by default, the owner of the organization and Brainboard creates a new team and a new project for this account as part of the onboarding process.
If you are planning to work with your colleagues in the same organization, you should invite them or add them to the same SSO group.
The organization is automatically created upon sign-up.
To join an existing organization, you need to be invited by an organization owner or admin.
Once invited, click on the link received by email.
To rename the organization:
Access its settings page.
Update the Organization name.

To delete an organization:
Go to the organization settings page.
Scroll down to the DANGER ZONE and then click on Delete organization button.

There are four default roles within the organization.
The owner of the organization can perform any action. It is usually the first account created.
The admin can perform any action on the organization except deleting it and managing billing information.
At the organization level, a member can:
List other members
List and create teams
List and create projects.
Members cannot invite users or delete them. They cannot see or change the billing, and they only see projects they have access to and not all projects.
A Guest is a read-only user that only has access to projects that admins or owners have allowed it to access.
By default, a guest has access to nothing.
To create new roles or customize existing one, please refer to the roles page.
Last updated