Project
Definition
💡Think of a project as an upper level folder.
Create a new project
To create a new project:
Go to the projects setting page.
Click on the
Create projectbutton.

You will then go through a project creation wizard comprising of three steps:
First step: Here, you will set up the name, description and environments of the new project.

Second step: Here, you will need to assign teams to roles. You can do that by dragging and dropping each team into the corresponding role.

Third step: Here, you can view the summary of the new project: name, description, environment and the teams assigned to this project with their roles.
Click the
Create projectbutton to save your project details.

Upon clicking the Create project button, the new project's details will be saved, and you will be navigated to the project settings page, where you can view the project details as well as edit it.
View the project's information
To view the information on a specific project:
Go to the projects setting page.
Click on the
+icon next to the project name, and the project's details will be expanded, such as:
Name of the project.
Teams that have access to this project with their respective roles.
The environments of the project.

Alternatively, you can click on the ellipsis icon next to the project name, and then select the View details option from the dropdown menu.

Edit project information
To edit the information on a project:
Go to the projects setting page.
Click on the
ellipsis iconnext to the project name, and then select theEdit project detailsoption from the dropdown menu.

You can alter the project name, description, and environments.
Click on the
Save changesbutton in the top right corner of the Edit project details slide-out panel to save the new information.

Edit project roles
To assign a role to a team:
Go to the projects setting page.
Click on the
ellipsis iconnext to the project name, and then select theAssign teamsoption from the dropdown menu.

You can assign a role to a team as you did when you created a new project - simple drag and drop a team to the specific role that you want to assign to it.
Click on the
Updatebutton to save the new information about the project.
Delete project
To delete a project:
Go to the projects setting page.
Click on the
ellipsis iconnext to the project name, and then select theDelete projectoption from the dropdown menu.You'll be asked to confirm the deletion. To do so, type the word "DELETE" in the input field, and click the
Yes, delete project button.

Last updated